No sunset here

Another beautiful (not freezing) and socked in night here on the outskirts of Fog City. Although it’s quiet, aside from an occasional car humming by, or neighborly squabble, I detect a faint sense of mystery in the air.

Oh, investigative journalist, where art thou?

I live here and yet I know not where to begin. Perhaps I’ll stroll down to Judah Street and look for some trouble. Or some dinner.

Brisk ocean air, muni cars rumbling by, cyclists and seagulls.

I heard about Balsa Man today. I’m sorry I missed it.

A mini Burning Man at Ocean Beach.

Anyone have any fun pictures to post? Please send them in! I found one… check it out.

Photo by Orin Zebest

And what’s next? Hoping for an Indian summer and all the fabulous outdoor joy that comes with it.
Crossing my fingers…

One response to “No sunset here

  1. Yeah, I missed Balsa Man this year as well, but here are some pictures from last year –

    http://theoutersunset.com/2009/09/08/balsa-man-2009-baker-beach-san-francisco-free/

    The trick is to get there early, at least before the sun sets. If you get there by the time it’s dark you’ve already missed quite a bit of the miniature art.

Leave a Reply

